Snow Announces Winners of First Annual Customer Excellence Awards

Blog Post created by su.kent Employee on Jul 25, 2017

Celebrating Snow heroes, teams and innovators during
SAM Community World Tour – SnowStorm 2017


We are happy to announce the winners of the first annual Snow Customer Excellence Awards which recognize previously unsung SAM heroes to a wider audience.


The winners were honored at SnowStorm 2017 events, which attracted over a thousand SAM professionals from 10 countries in a series of community gatherings in April, May and June 2017.


Snow’s regional sales teams voted for the outstanding customers who demonstrated SAM excellence. This year’s winners are:


Snow Hero of the Year 2107Snow Hero of the Year: Janet Coetzee, IAG NZ (New Zealand), Murray Goodman, RACQ (Australia), Don Salimans, Gemeente Oss (Netherlands), Carol Iberl, DEKRA (Germany), Mariann Bringslid, Rolls-Royce Marine (Norway), Christoffer Sandberg, Apoteket AB (Sweden), Aneta Kozłowska, Agora (Poland), Jesper Lassen, Velux (Denmark), Juvi Mustonen, Posti OY (Finland), Mark Bonham, Arup (UK).


Snow Innovator of the Year 2107Snow Innovator of the Year: Julien Dierichs, Gemeente Maastricht (Netherlands), Susanne Wittek, SDK (Germany), Chris Andrews, LSE (UK).


Snow Team of the Year 2107Snow Team of the Year: ABN AMRO bank & ITAM solutions (Netherlands), GfK (Germany), Sky (UK).


“These awards celebrate the achievements of true legends in our industry,” says Axel Kling CEO of Snow. “Our customers are great example of how SAM helps optimize estates and ensure cost containment. When organizations start their SAM journey, they can be daunted by what they might unearth but they quickly realize license optimization and reduce IT spend on a scale well beyond their initial expectations.”