Is it possible to configure the assignment of computers to the organizational level (Autoconnect Rules) so that an assignment is performed automatically only once or permanently overwrites the Automatic Assignment after a manual assignment?
Often computer objects are exchanged in branch offices. These are usually not renamed, so the assignment continues to take place at the organizational level of the naming convention.
If computers are assigned manually in SNOW at another organizational level, the assignment is reversed by the DUJ.
Is it possible to configure:
- After a manual assignment to autoconnect rules will be ignored, or
- the assignment will be processed only once per computer
This would enable to include the special cases and enable us to be even more accurate in the allocation of ownership.