Our user exclusion seems to no longer be excluding users. It was working before and I am aware of the need to delete existing users before it will stop appearing on SLM. They seem to be coming through again. our config is as follows
Most recently we have updated our licence count but have used the same config file just with an updated key.
I'm not aware of anything else that has changed. I've tried changing the list just so it saves again.
Can anyone advise of anywhere to check?