a short and simple question: How can I delete activities and workflows? At the moment I only have the possibility to disable/hide them.
1. Activities can only be removed if they haven't been run as part of requests triggering workflows. When unused there's a "delete activity" button in the Usage tab/Activity/Activity admin:
2. The same goes for workflows, but in Workflow admin.
3. When an activity or a workflow has been run it can't be removed. The reason for this is that the tracking and logging is connected to the activity and is used to be able to get the full picture of what has been done, by whom and when.
4. The best practice for activities and workflows that needs to be removed is to first disconnect them and ensure that they are not used (check usage tab) and then set them as "Hidden". This is one of the configurations that can be set for both activities and workflows in the "General" tab in Activity/Workflow admin views.
5. In certain scenarios when this is not enough, services might be used to help out, removing entities from the database.
Hope this helps,
Retrieving data ...